Committee Members


Mr. Gary Bonnewell – Branch Manager, Senior Vice President, Financial Advisor, Senior Investment Management Consultant, Morgan Stanley Management


VADM Guy Robinson CB OBE – Chief of Staff, NATO HQ SACT (Royal Navy)

BGEN Bo Engelbreth – Dean of the National Liaison Representatives, NATO HQ SACT (Danish Army)

Capt. Inigo Martin Nieto – Chief Strategic Communications, NATO HQ SACT (ESP Navy)

Mr. Jay Paxton – Chief Public Affairs and Deputy Chief Strategic Communications, NATO HQ SACT

Lt. Col. Rui Moura – Chief of Protocol, NATO HQ SACT (Portuguese Army)

Ms. Petra Furdek – Deputy Chief of Protocol, NATO HQ SACT

Lt. Col. Oliver Flues – Protocol Staff Officer, NATO HQ SACT (German Army)

City of Norfolk

The Honorable Kenneth Alexander – Mayor, City of Norfolk

Mr. Len Remias – Military Affairs Liaison, City of Norfolk


Ms. Yvonne Allmond – Executive Vice President, Community Financial Engagement Officer, TowneBank

Ms. Susan Boré – President, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads

Ms. Katharina Brekke-Powers – General Counsel, INIT Innovations in Transportation, Inc.

Ms. Lisa Chandler – Executive Vice President, Nancy Chandler Associates, Inc.

Mr. Paul Fraim – President and Chairman, Slover Library Foundation

Mr. Alex Pincus – Assistant City Attorney, City of Norfolk

Dr. Antje Schwennicke – Associate Professor, Political Science Dept., Dean Birdsong School of Social Science, Virginia Wesleyan University

Mr. Simon Scott – Assistant General Counsel, Dominion Energy 

Mr. Michael Stacks – Owner, Bold Mariner Brewing Co.

Ms. Jordan Watkins – Global Defense Manager, Virginia Economic Development Partnership